h1

IT 5650: Reflections from the Intro of Blogs and RSS Feeds

September 7, 2008

I found the article “Reflections from the Introduction of Blogs and RSS Feeds into a Preservice Instructional Technology Course” insightful and helpful. I can relate to the students’ struggles with using blogs as part of their class. I’ve had little experience with blogs myself and am not sure the best way to write an initial post. I’m also not sure how to organize a blog website, so I’m finding my way. So far I’m using my blog to capture some of my notes and my initial understanding of the reading assignments. I’m tweaking the organization as I go along. RSS feeds are new to me too. I don’t have any experience with these, so I’m hoping to learn more about them and their benefit.

One comment

  1. Blogging is experiential learning… it is all about trying it out and finding your way. Being adventurous, exploratory, and reflective. There is no right or wrong answer for blogs. 🙂



Leave a comment